Anatomy on frieday: articulations

21.09.2018 15:30

Vera bietet regelmäßig interessante Einblicke in den menschlichen Körper. Ihr seid eingeladen Euch mit ihr auf die Reise zu machen!
This week we will explore cartilage and capsules, synovia and ligaments. Let's find the flow of our synovial joints and articulate ourselves!

Where: Heilehaus Kreuzberg, Waldemarstraße 36, 10999 Berlin, backyard left, 2nd floor (Workshop-Raum)

When: Fridays 15:30-17:30 (NO CLASS ON FRIDAY 28TH OF SEPTEMBER AND 5TH OF OCTOBER!)
What to bring: cozy clothes, note book
How much: sliding scale 3-7 Euros per class

Language: English and/or German
Remarks: Each class consists of a theoretical and a practical part. Drop-in is possible.

BIOGRAPHY:
Hi, I'm Vera. I studied medicine before getting involved with dance and body-based arts. I completed the Dance Intensive Program at Tanzfabrik Berlin and the PEPCC at Forum Dança in Lisbon. Currently I am training in the school for Body-Mind-Centering moveus and in a medical practice for manual medicine in Berlin, widening the area of contact between my interests.

I love-hate the anatomy and I'm dealing with the body images produced and reproduced in the anatomy as a male tradition. My interest is the interactions of imagery and perception of anatomical structures. Connecting theoretical and intuitive body knowledge my aim is to encourage people to write their own anatomy and to strengthen the thinking body.